I’ve decided to jump in and take advantage of some of the awesome tutorials available online and participate in several “Block of the Month” type Quilt-Alongs.

I must be a seriously slow piecer as it seems to take me FOREVER to put 2 simple blocks together (and after much ripping and re-sewing, I’m going to ask that you squint as you look at them, and just “ohh” and “ahh” and say they’re beautiful…. )

First up, I’ve finished the January step for “Back to Square One” A Medallion Mystery Quilt being hosted by Patchwork Times 

Image

 

Next, I’ve finished the January Blocks for The Blogger Girls Quilt Along (find details at Open Gate Quilts )

Image

 

Let’s just say, My seam ripper got quite the workout tonight. No idea what the heck I did, but OH MAN, what a mess!

I thought I finished the top for my step-dad…but I’ve decided it needs a border, so, back in line it goes *UGH* I’ll be very glad when that is done and gone. It’s been a challenge since day 1…and I’m ready for it to be gone *grin*

I’ve joined several other Quilt-Alongs and will hopefully have some updates shortly!

