The internet is filled with Quilt-Alongs, Mystery Quilts, Sewing Bees, Block Swaps and just about anything else you can dream up.

I’ve decided to broaden my horizons and participate in a few of these.

I’m following along with Patchwork Times and the Medallion Mystery. Each month, one step is released to us, and we follow the directions, not knowing for sure what we will have until the end.

My first two steps are below (not actually in proper layout, just on my design wall). I’ll be working on the third step this week…

Image

 

Picking fabrics for a mystery is always a challenge, since you don’t really know what you will end up with. This one in particular is keeping me amused as I love the colors, then hate the colors, then love the way they are working together, then question my choices *grin* Time will tell.

Coming up very soon I’ll be posting pictures of my original snow-dye experiment, my original low-water dye experiment, and then round 2 of both of those! Just need to finish ironing and get the fabrics out into the sun for a photo shoot!

