I made a resolution to try and post once a week last year. If you look back, you will see I failed miserably, and I’m not doing much better this year.

I rolled back through my photos and thought I’d share a few things with you. Certainly not everything I’ve done, but some of my recent escapades (in no particular order)

Image

Candy Cane Coffee Cakes waiting for glaze and toppings. A yummy Christmas tradition

Image

Stash Bee January Block. Hope she likes it! The “Queen Bee” for the month picks her pattern and provides a tutorial. Each Hive member interprets that as they will and uses their own stash to create a block (or two or however many they want). This was my first ever applique block!

Image

Just because I always rant about running out of bobbin/thread when I have one seam left….I finished my block, and this is what was left on my spool…made me nervous that perhaps I forgot to stitch something? Maybe I should have run out and played the lottery that day…

Image

The first cape I ever made. For a birthday boy!

Image

The first TuTu I ever made (another birthday gift). I’ve made several more since them….I am now a TuTu expert and made one while I was chatting on the phone. (Of course, talking to Kathy, I could probably complete an entire quilt by the time our conversation ended, but still…..)

Image

Cookies Rhamie made for Justin and Grampa, just because (and we ALL know that “just because” cookies are THE best!)

Image

Another Birthday Cape!

Image

A top in progress

Dogs we’ve fostered and that have been adopted

Image

Kimmy

Image

Marquise

Image

Charlie

Do I dare say I’ll try and do better from here on out? Maybe I’ll start little and commit to one post a month? I have good intentions….but you know where that road leads *grin*

How about I just say,

Till next time

Karyn

